This is a quick message to those faithful few who have been following along on my genealogical journey. As you may have noticed, I haven’t posted anything new for quite awhile. There is a number of reasons for that. I have still been following leads and researching the family…but circumstances have sidetracked my efforts a bit. I have quite a lot on my mind, just not much that fits into the format of “Shaking the Family Tree”… I decided to start an additional blog  “Don’t Judge a Fish” which can be found at www.mickeyherr.com. I hope you will check it out and let me know your thoughts. I’ve recently discovered some new ancestors…so I’ll be sharing that info right here in my original blog sometime soon. I really appreciate all the support and comments I’ve received from you all. I hope you will continue to follow along. My genealogical journey will certainly be ongoing…there is so much more to learn and discover!

